About three months ago I got the Logitech VX Revolution for my birthday. I have to say that I love it and don’t think if I did get a Mac I would use the Mighty Mouse.  Here are my reasons. 

      Scrolling:

      One thing I like about the Logitech VX Revolution is the “Hyper Fast Scrolling”. I love being able to “fly” through huge Microsoft Word Documents/ Pages Documents. Also if I am on a long website such as a site with tons of pictures on it, and I want to scroll to the bottom. All I have to do is scroll one or two times. Now I am not going to be biased because, I do love the Apple Mighty Mouse 360 scroll. But if the Mighty Mouse had this or the VX had the 360 scroll I would use both of them. So to sum this up, I love the scrolling on both of the mouses!

      Arch:

      This time I am going to start out talking about the Might Mouse.  Well, the Mighty Mouse doesn’t really have an arch but it does have a small one. That is another thing that I like about the VX Revolution, its arch. If Apple were to put an arch in the Mighty Mouse, which I doubt that they would, I would once again use both. One reason I like having an arch is the way my hand is shapped. I could use the Mighty Mouse but it would be easier for me just to use the VX. 

      Control: 

      With the Logitech mouses you can download somthing off Logitech.com or get it off the disk that the product comes with. This also works with the keyboards. The program is called Logitech Control Center. If you get it off the website it is still free and works the same. But lets talk about that it does. Well I guess I will list some of the things that it can do. 

Choose what you want the bottons such as: Right Click, Left Click, Zoom, Back/Forward, or scroll 2 on the MX Revolution.
Mouse Movement
Mouse Game Settings
Zoom Settings
MicroGear Precesion Scroll wheel
Mouse Batteries
      Now when it comes to the Mighty Mouse I am not that sure on what all you can do, but I do know that you can turn on the “Right Click”, and I am sure that you can do more than just that but I don’t have a Mac. 

      Conclusion:

      Well to sum up this post I am just going to say that I like both of them. There are things that I like about the Mighty Mouse, and there are things that I like about the VX Revolution. So now its up to you what to get. 

 

      Thanks, Patrick Fassler

      [email protected]

      youtube.com/patten08

8/9/2010 01:02:31 pm

When a cigarette falls in love with a match,it is destined to be hurt.

Reply



Leave a Reply.