So a few days ago apple bumped up the specs of their old MacBook, as most of us know as the White Macbook. I am not quite sure why they would do this considering that they should focus on more of their new macs such as the Macbook Aluminum. But the point is that they did. So in this blog post I am just going to talk about what I think about the new specs and if they really did much to the Macbook. But before I start out I just want to say that the price has not changed at all. They are still at $999.

So one thing that you will notice off the bat is that Apple made the GHz a little better. When they first came out with the Aluminum Macbook they only sold the 2.0 GHz. Macbook (white). Now that they boosted up the specs it is now 2.13 GHz. So not that much changed there but it is still always better to have a higher GHz.The next thing that I am going to talk about is RAM. Now I am pretty sure that Apple has always sold the Macbook with 2 gig DDR2 memory but, I am not sure. But what I am trying to say is that there was no change in the RAM at all. So everything there is the same for the Old Macbooks. The new Macbooks have 2 gigs of DDR3 memory.

Now lets move onto the Intel chip. Now once again Apple didn't change their Intel Chip in the white macbook. It has still and most likely will be for a while Intel Core 2 Dup. So It does have a nice Intel chip. But like I said, nothing here has changed. Well, I guess I won't bore you with the rest of the stuff because it is all the same. The Graphocs card, the keyboard, and the shell. So I guess that now I will move onto my thoughts about the upgrades. 

Well, I think that it is kinda weird that Apple would put in a 2.13 GHz Processor in. Is that really a big diffrence to a lot of people. Just .13 GHz? Well, I guess what's done is done. Right? But pretty much that was the upgrade. I really didn't expect that much considering they have new Macbooks out but still, for it to have the same price of $999 and to be a little better than before is really cool for Apple to do. Who knows, this might make sales go up a little bit? Would you buy it? I think if I already had an iMac, I would deffinatly go for it. Thanks,PatrickTwitter 

http://www.twitter.com/patten08Email - 

[email protected]

http://www.youtube.com/user/patten08Website - 

http://www.patten08.tk

11/24/2009 08:23:06 pm

Everytime a new one comes out there si a flood of second hand macbooks available on ebay, i guess peopel love staying up to date with Apple products. The new macbook range is beautiful!

Reply
10/28/2010 07:56:06 pm

Wonderful Weblog! Incredibly useful, I value each of the info that you simply shared with me incredibly significantly and I also bookmarked this on dig as well. Take care and I’ll be back again to examine extra inside long term.

Reply



Leave a Reply.